And Off I Go Again!

I walk into the office today and the admin lady looks at me with a confused expression on her face.

“Aren’t you on leave from today?”

“I ammm??!”

Turns out I’d applied for my leave to start from Wednesday, a day earlier than when I’m supposed to travel. And then promptly forgot about it! Since I was already at the office anyway, I just decided to continue working and changed the vacation date to begin from the next day instead.

This kinda stuff happens to me cos, well… partly cos I’m a scatter-brain… but, also cos I plan my holidays well in advance and a lot of changes happen from the conception of a vacation to the date the vacation actually begins. Of course, while I’m ON vacation, I simply go with the flow (of wine! :P) and most everything is left to chance.

I started thinking about this particular holiday some time late last year. I’m going with one of my closest friends, one who moved to Canada a few years ago. It’s a bit difficult planning a holiday with someone who lives so far away. For one thing, the time difference is a bitch – her day begins when mine ends. The other thing is that our weekends are not the same. Her weekend is on Sat-Sun and mine is on Fri-Sat. So it took quite a bit of coordination, a lot of skyping into the wee hours of the night, and a lot of furious back-and-forth mailing before we planned out itinerary for Norway!

Our holiday starts in Oslo. If all goes as planned, by the time you read this, Ashi and I should be in the same time zone, sipping on Norwegian beer and chatting up hunky Scandinavian men! ;)

It’s my first foray into Scandinavia and hopefully, not my last. I’ll be back on the 6th of October. Hopefully with all my limbs intact (I don’t want to lose any fingers to frostbite!) and a lot of pictures and stories to share!

Skål!

4 thoughts on “And Off I Go Again!

Go on! Tell me what you think!

