Mungu Ibariki Kenya!

I just had the BEST vacation!

The view from our dining table at our villa in Tiwi beach, Mombasa

I’ve traveled to a few countries (17 and counting), and been on some fun vacations, but NONE of it compared to the splendour of Kenya!

rowr!

rowr!

I got back on the 27th of July, but haven’t been able to put myself through the process of looking at my pictures till now.

Afro circus! :D

Afro circus! :D

I’ve put up a few pics I took to try and capture the essence of that magical country. I’ve failed miserably though. Magic can’t be captured, only experienced.

masai warrior dance

masai warrior dance

If you haven’t been to Kenya yet, go!

Met Mufasa! :D

Also, take me with you?

10 thoughts on “Mungu Ibariki Kenya!

  1. Swati says:

    Beautiful photos. Few years ago we went to Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti, Masai and Zanzibar and loved the experience. I would love to go back too one day.

    • Sanjana says:

      Yeah! That’s why it’s difficult to spot them. Especially during migration time when game is easy to come by, so the lions don’t have to go around looking so hard for food. They eat and then sleep in the grass, which is perfect for camouflage.

  2. nmaha says:

    I get goosebumps just thinking of Africa. My parents and brother have been (the only trip they where they left me behind because I had a baby under 3) and I wanted to cry when they were booking their tickets. It’s been a dream of mine since I started reading Wilbur Smith at 11 and visited Egypt (technically that’s also Africa but feels different). Do share more pictures and details, pretty please.

Go on! Tell me what you think!

