Normally…

Dear God,

Today I got to the office at 9:30 am. I caught up with colleagues and lunched with friends. On the way home, I shopped for fresh groceries. I cooked dinner at night and baked a cake even.
It was the kind of day that a lot would consider normal. Mundane even.
But after weeks of running all around the Middle East, attending one meeting after the other, staying in cold hotels and ordering room-service everyday, I am extremely grateful for this ‘normal’ day.

So, from the bottom of my heart, Thank You!

*hugs*

15 thoughts on “Normally…

  1. hAAthi says:

    Awwww, so totally know this feeling. Sometimes nothing feels better than the utterly normal and mundane and homely, no?
    Hopefully this will be the beginning of many more. Heck that cake looks too fab not to be repeated again! And pls share recipe :D

Go on! Tell me what you think!

