A Birthday Note

“Love will get you through times of no money better  than money will get you through in times of no love.”

That is what I’d like to drill into your thick head, but because I know you won’t listen to me, I’m writing it out here, hoping that reading this will somehow change your mind (over time  at least!).

Apparently this is your last birthday as a single person, cos you’re worried that you won’t look hot anymore and so no one will want to be with you.  Which is ridiculous, cos you’re awesome! You’re intelligent, fun to be around, and a pretty good flirt! :P   I’ve seen the way you talk to women with their husbands standing right next to them and they lap it up like a thirsty kitten with a saucer of milk! So let me tell you my friend, you have nothing to worry about. Plus, you know… there’s always botox! :P

But even so, if you want to get married anyway cos you’re tired of all the flirting and the women seem to be getting dumber by the tequila shot, here’s what you gotta do (and yes! you gotta do this!)

1. Find a girl who’ll sign a pre-nup happily.

2. Want to marry her even without a pre-nup in place.

I don’t need to spell this out to you do I? Oh wait… it’s you! Of course it’s needs spelling out!

Points one and two mean… you gotta find a girl who likes you for who you are and not how much you’re worth. But you gotta trust her enough to be able to marry her without doubting her intentions.

Both of these are essential! Trust, is essential!  It’s time to bring down those firewalls! Like they say… “Boundaries don’t keep other people out. They fence you in.”

Okay… so this sounds more like an advice column than a birthday note… so I’ll stop now! :)

I wish you love, luck and happiness! :)  Just remember that you deserve all of it, cos you’re a nice guy, in spite of  trying really hard not to be! :P

Happy Birthday!

2 thoughts on “A Birthday Note

Go on! Tell me what you think!

