Bling It Onnnn!

I’m shifting houses, and looking to furnish the new place with all new stuff!  So I went window shopping for furniture today (well, technically, yesterday, cos it’s almost 2 am now!) and found some real “gems” that I’d like to share with you all!  (Please note that the pics were taken on my BB, so the quality and the garishness of the colour has been reduced a LOT!  In real life, you’re eyes would almost start watering from the brightness ! )

This couch actually has fake diamonds sewed onto  each depression! Big fat pointy ones too!  Made my eyes water this one!

And ah! How can I forget! The ultimate in space-saving! Ikea doesn’t hold a candle to these guys! Ladies and gentlemen… I present to you… *drumroll*…  the table cum aquarium!

We were just dumbfounded by this one. I mean… who would even think of such a thing?! Who would have thought  “Wow, my aquarium is so pretty that I’d like to eat off it!” ?!

Strangely enough, two of my guy friends actually liked  this one! Boys are weird!

Oh, and I didn’t find anything I liked at this store (not surprising) so we headed over to another store, where again, I didn’t find a single couch I liked! Why do they have so many browwwn couches everywhere?! Ech!

I did finally find a bed I liked, which wasn’t ornately carved or too high or too low or anything… but it was part of a bedroom set with a bunch of stuff thrown in that I didn’t want. So it was back to square one again!

This is clearly not as easy as I thought it would be!

Tomorrow, I check out The One. Hopefully, the name will hold good for me and I will find what I want!

*fingers crossed*

12 thoughts on “Bling It Onnnn!

  1. nmaha says:

    Hehehe……when you announced the coffee table thing on fb I thought we couldn’t be friends anymore (because I would hate to tell you that your beautiful table is actually bachelor pad tacky) :-)

    The One does have some lovely stuff. Wish I could come with you, they have a lovely cafe :-) We could have even gone to saladacious for lunch. *sigh* Enjoy (Love how you used the name to convince yourself)

    • Sanjana says:

      lol! I knowww! Have you seen the crazy comments about the couch?! ‘make-out couch, casting couch, pimpin!’…. lol! the descriptions are hilarious!
      And the coffee-table cum aquarium… yeah! I wanted to see the reactions! I guess shocked disbelief is kinda difficult to show on FB huh! :P

  2. First Rain says:

    A new address – ah well… good to see life does pass by for everyone while I sit and mope around. Hope you are having a gala time here, there and everywhere.

    • Sanjana says:

      yes, a new address. The other one was kinda depressing, so I thought I’d start anew. :o)

      I’m not having a “gala” time, but things are going alright I guess. :o)

  3. The Wild Child says:

    Hi! I got here from IHM’s blog. I like the way you write, from the few blogposts I just read. It’s lucid and fuss-free (for lack of a better word)! Adding you to my blogroll…

  4. roaringsun says:

    It’s not about Wow, “my aquarium is so pretty that I’d like to eat off it!” ?!

    It’s more like “If I’m going to have an aquarium in my house, why place it in a corner when I can use it as a coffee table so that I can appreciate it more?!” get it? Noone is going to ‘Eat off it’ LOL

  5. SANDY says:

    WHERE DID YOU GET THIS SOFA FROM I LOVE IT IT’S VERY NICE I LOVE THE COLOR PURPLE AND BLUE MIX WITHIT BUT THIS IS VERY HARD TO FIND. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHERE DID YOU BUY YOURS FROM PLEASE I AM 56 YEARS OLD I WANT TO CHANGE MY LIVING ROOM AROUND NOW.

    • Sanjana says:

      All of them are from Pan Emirates. I hated it all and have never been there since. In case you hadn’t noticed, these were taken a long time ago.

Go on! Tell me what you think!

